Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-08-16 - syndrome recall

I'm back fresh with the latest buzz
I just remembered what it was
The syndrome I must deal with everyday
The world is just a stage on which we play

We all act on a dream
that is borne out of the stream
the cunundrum from a someone deep within

And we learn, if we're attentive
that the person we're inventing
is a product circumventing
our own wind
by nature small or great
you're full of sin

unless you flat reject the voice within
convicting you of a future choice to win
the glory of creation
in re-continuation
with branches reaching upward toward the stars
roots that nurture ecosystem bars
life that springs and dances
to ballads and romances
where everyone must have a part to play
but the outcome will be judged on judgement day

so I must somehow find a better way
to be what I must be until that day
be all that I can be
through all eternity
with respect toward one who knows what's best for all
at least that's all I presently recall.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!