Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-08-11 - give it 8 more yrs.

"well, she was just seventeen
you know what I mean
the way she looked was way beyond compare..."

and looking back I must react and leave her standing there
her thoughts became her words and she spoke without a care
rambling on incessantly about the clothes we wear
of social skills and cultural ills
of likes and dislikes and cheap thrills
of how her mama was her trauma
'cause she speaks without a comma
so don't listen to her drama
'cause she'll probably vote Obama...

Cute.


But let me update you:
In three more years she'll likely hate you
and you'll be her mistake and her taboo
unless you do the things that you should do
show her love but don't be stupid
she is way too young for cupid
be her friend and in the end
love will survive
but prob'ly not till she turns twenty-five.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!