Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-28 - stayput

my face would melt right off my skull
the things I did were never dull
but this had gone a bit too far
chromasomes forever marred
I somehow made it through the night
sidewalks bubbled in the light
underneath a plastic shell
covering the earthen spell
this life we live inside
the atmosphere of pride
an instant and it's gone
if not for what goes on
so I sought to make up time
I'd hot-wire for a dime
running toward the setting sun
seeking fortune, finding none,
I could shake the dust and go
town to town until I know
round and round with things unseen
but this water is so clean
here I'm fed
here I'm seen
here I'm led
here I lean
here I'll stay until I know
that it's time for me to go


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!