Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-23 - bzzzzt(hello)fzzzzzztfzztfzzzz

I'll be a distant memory
do think of me
and then
I'll be someone
who, when you're done,
rescinds just like a friend
whose comings and their goings
though scatter-shot in time
like random water flowings
each fingerprinted chime
a trickle
an icicle
a rising to crescendo
a favorite ensemble
a high class inuendo
whatever special combo
enables you to rise
to lands where setting suns
bring promised nightfall skies
and city lights and runs
of asteroids, fireflies
and galaxies out herding
transcending time and space
and diction devout wording
falls softly on your face
tracing 'round your cheeks
and whispered in your ears
the truth is we're all freaks
who've wandered into years
taking time for granted
free birds must build their nests
internally we've ranted
about our peevish pests
our sad bereavish guests
our self-defeatist pets
each time it craps or wets
that's how it goes they say
(so potty train today)
but oh yeah, anyway...
if love is the best way
I'll be there -- no delay
unless my presence there
distracts when you're aware
of that which sets you free
you'll want that, namely me.
and till we find that zen
that place we'll both know when
just think of me and then
be happy I'm your friend
a distant memory
that helps to set you free

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!