Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2010-12-13 - TGI Freakyouout

what if all the time I spent
serving selfish whim
could somehow be recaptured
could somehow be redeemed
all the places my heart went
way out on a limb
caught up and enraptured
seeking self esteem

but no
it can't
it's gone
no chance
I'm on
this branch
I climb

help me redeem the time

we demanded it
from candidates
who somehow underhanded it
we stranded it
vice landed it
on islands where we tanned a bit

but it's all gone today
"well life goes on" they say
yet somewhere far away a lonely castaway still tries to find a way to steal across the bay and no one hears him say what's my net worth in pay I'll give it all away
I'll give it all away

no rush hour rage
no annual wage
no rip'ning with age
for him
no actors on stage
no turning the page
no wisdom of sage
no whim

wasting away is he
but he'd give it all just to be
back here like you and me
in the land of society

let there be no confusion
time is just an illusion
so take what you got in the now
and make it work out somehow
yes give all you got by and by
and trust God to multiply.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!