Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2010-12-16 - strengthremains

Hello my friend
say where you been
I been tryin to reach you
it's two thousand and ten
just wanted to greet you
catch up and then
drive the old streets too
so do tell me when
you think we might get together again

so you got a full plate now
hope life is great now
I remember when we first met
a hot summer day in the park
a time I will never forget
you were the luck of the lark
a lining of silvery cloud
smoother than sassafras dew
never annoying or loud
I threw a frisbee at you

meanwhile back at the earth
when the angels rejoiced at your birth
because you were wise beyond years
as if you had eyes in your ears
or something like that
I forget the exact
words got off track
and lost their way back
to the shack where the stack of true facts all retract
on a moment inside of my mind
a memory gentle and kind...

so like I was sayin before I said that
give me a call let me know where you're at
no cat's in the cradle or silver spoon
not even a cow who jumps over the moon
just a surf n turf and a cold brew for starts
and a bond beyond words that remains in our hearts.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!