Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-07-02 - tagurit

gonna pull out the stops
beat drops and hip hops
doo wops and b-bops
fun cops and head shops
say what they don't teach you in school
if you say there is no God you're a fool
all you gotta do is become as a child
see the plan of God in creation gone wild
call on him and wait for his love to reveal
what your darkened mind and your feelings conceal
even your endeavors to disprove and refute
backup what the bible says (I think it's so cute)
even when you're angry and you try to be mean
you almost quote verbatim James 1:19
so just shut up your mouth and try to listen well
you don't have to go around in a living hell
you can experience heaven partly right here on earth
but first you gotta experience a glorious new birth
regeneration of the spirit being
that should account for most of what you're not seeing.

so come on back around when you've made the right choice
or I'll have to smack you down when I don't hear your voice...

ya heard?

word.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!