Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-10 - 1:28 p.m.

I have it in my head but it isn't in my heart

a brushstroke in the bed with a primitive art

that's as far as it goes and intuition knows

I'll be thrashing in the throes of my diminished prose

and it's eventually-esque

if I don't pass this test

but they don't teach that in this socio-educational mess

so I forge alone into my danger zone

a course that measures diction on a microphone

in the multitude of words there doesn't lack any sin

and it's back where I left off last as the place I begin

so on the way around the maze of these meanderings

I take it slow and check the ways -- surreal ramblings

but the Spirit doesn't goad me as I shrimp lo mein

as I remain detained in this procrasting vein

as I dawdle with the bottle with the last to be slain

He's simply saying here, as I'm delaying here,

"Please don't be staying here,"

And, "don't play into fear"

"The joy's ahead, my dear,

And I am always near

And you shall not be damned

If you stray where I am"

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!