Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-11-13 - 3:04 a.m.

You know me by the mention

of the buzz words so uncertain

So pay no attention

To that man behind the curtain

I'm a veteran of love

Just as harmless as a dove

I'm a passion driven freak

And a defender of the weak

I depend on super power

And I'm stronger by the hour

You see, I have to run the course

For the outcome is my source

It just has to roll around

Until I hear that blessed sound

"Well done, faithful one

You've behaved like a true son

Of the One who reigns above

The God of peace, the God of Love."

So if you try to cirvumvent

This source of life, from heaven sent

You're going down, a melted popsicle

I'll go around you like an obstacle

You'll see my sidepipes blur right by you

And wonder why I didn't try you

Give a shout out put your thumb out

Pout your lips or stick your tongue out

Hike your dress and show your leg

Play hard to get or start to beg

But the story is the same

If by any other name

You know it really is a shame

You still have yet to learn the game

You cannot flag me down with lust

There's only one name you can trust

You've ranted, stammered, screamed and cussed

Turn to God or you will bust

Participation is a must

Follow me or eat my dust.

~Peace, Love... we out. we out. we out.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!