Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-14hmmm - 9:04 p.m. ahhh

this isn't negativity

I don't mean to complain

but there's an evil prophecy

that makes you go insane

there is a secret world, you see,

an imminent domain

so here's my story A to Z

(the saga of my brain)

back when I was only six

I caught the woods on fire

it started with a match and sticks

and grew into a pyre

I tried to put it out before

the flames flew up the tree

but fate is such an evil whore

she got the best of me

and I came out into the street

against a backdrop blaze

crying at my foibled feat

while onlookers, amazed,

exclaimed, "why do you cry?"

"you did it!" "it's your fault!"

as tears of horror filled my eye

they blamed me for assault

of innocence and beauty

all that nature has to give

perhaps they felt their duty

was to teach me how to live

responsibly and safely

and to warn me of my ways

but there's no way in hades

I could reconcile the days

of my stalwart insistence

of asserting my desire

for the path of least resistance

that consumed me like a fire

busted: theft and vandalism

when I was in third grade

surrounded by the scandal of my

bad boy masquerade

so on it went like stalk and chase

smash and toil and bubble

as sparks fly upward in your face

my life was born for trouble

and downward spirals don't end well

I know this to be true

but this good fortune I foretell

is written just for you:

there is a God -- I swear it's true!

a merciful umpire

and if you know what's good for you

you won't light your own fire.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!