Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-14 - 12:10 p.m.

The blood is on the welcome mat, the wishing well is dry

the magic spark of life is fading from the mermaid's eye

and you can't count the times you fall upon your bed and cry

as fatalism sings, "for all that lives was born to die."

I tell you to forsake your ways and stop your self abuse

you tell me it's too late for you, and say, "so what's the use?"

I have to get away from your neglect of this disease

and the only time I talk of you is when I'm on my knees

because I love you so

baby, you'll never know

I stuff my fantasy

of what we'll be

and let it go

you have to know that I'll be strong

though weak I seem to be

but it's not weak to not do wrong and speak thus truthfully:

to know the truth and make it known will set the captive free

you must first water what's been sown and root out all the weeds

so learn to tell the difference and then seek to meet those needs,

the nurturing of every plant that comes from precious seeds

...

I hear them down there groaning in the garden of your heart

don't fear the job of owning them and let them have a start

the growing pain of stretching through the outer husk is rough,

the struggle and the wretching in the cocoon's just enough,

any less and then the butterfly will not possess the stuff

that's required for her to fly and so she'll die inside the fluff

the lovely winged creature will remain within the saddle

so don't forfeit the inner strength to relieve the outer battle

for the fleeting tide of rise and fall will gratify but that'll

not prepare you for the storms which come to butcher you like cattle

mother nature has some issues and she wants to wipe you out

and the easy street might supercede but you won't come about

so listen to me baby even if I bust your chops

before the barricade on your highway comes to a sudden stop.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!