Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-02-16 - whocares?

concerning things you wrote about
of things abroad and voter doubt
of cash flow buyer confidence
and vend machines that don't dispense
and those who live on common ground
with principles both grave and sound
and choices that depreciate
and voices that increase debate
here's my unprepared response
(where I remain firmly ensconced):

if they're broken I will mend them
if there's kudos I will send them
if they're selfish I'll retract
any kind, benevolent act
unless it serves this: my agenda
a means to start a trend or end a
negative form which counteracts
all of these unfounded facts,
cognitive dissodence shortfalls,
and all dissociative mental stalls

but on the grand scheme of things
tell me, what will your life bring?
what will matter when it's through
will there be good words or few?
how will they remember you?
will their words be false or true?
as they stand around your coffin
will your grievers recount often
how your life enhanced their own
or will they dance on your tombstone?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!