Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-21 - Mine2Tell

I travelled down a darkening flight

as I lay on my bed that night

a rollercoaster ride as such

deep tunnels,

speed increasing,

much

I'd eaten three caps,

maybe four,

organic mescaline -- what's more

I had to shut and lock the door

and put on Jethro Tull

Thick as a Brick (my skull)

then coming to a screeching halt

there came a voice within the vault

a portal to a magic land beyond

this is what the spectre said anon,

"Deny Christ and you may pass"

this quite near knocked me on my ass

except I snapped back to my little room

I shook myself and said, "t'would be my doom!"

It happened several times that night

each time I held my ground alright

my grandma and my mama taught me well

don't sell your soul or you'll end up in hell

but time's a slow cooked recipe

and though the fast track can't get me

there came a time when simmer turned to boil

the putting off became the troubled toil

and dripping from the brain cell trough

suppression of the bane fell off

and rising from the well within

the bubbling crude oil of my sin

came up to claim my soul

I nearly lost control

insanity is such a joke

until it gives your brain a poke

then trauma tries to make her yoke

asphyxiating you with smoke

or gradually pollute

(the devil's charming flute)

but somehow lending greatest glory

the happy ending to my story

is though I found no remedy

I slowly reached the end of me

and turned to see the truth:

the fun times in my youth

had left me with no shred of hope

I'd reached the end of dreaded rope

I had no way to deal or cope

the insects in my head

I wanted to be dead

but someone paid an awful price

and it was such a wicked vice

preventing me from what I now know true

Jesus laid his life down just for you

and in the darkest hour of day

he lifted up his voice to say

Eli, Eli, Sabachthani

an Aramaic phrase

God turned away his face

for in that moment heaven's child

healing lamb, so tender, mild

became the worst of sin, defiled

by acts against the love compiled

and listed as commandments

for justice did demand this

that only innocense could pay

and only love could make a way

and only one to whom we pray

could satisfy those words that day

"My God, why must you turn away?"

He turned away all that would rise

to keep the blinders on our eyes

he dealt with guilt and compromise

and all that separates, or tries,

His love respects free will

But woos us ever still

to come and know this strength

a love which goes the length

in long distance or short

in quick soul sell out sport

or long slow burn out hell

His sacrifice does well

it covers every sin

so come on, enter in!

But don't put off till when,

as waywardness intends,

you've gone beyond love's sight

like black holes sucking light

no, act while it's still day

for soon darkness will prey

gross darkness as they say

beyond love's guiding ray

no don't resist as I

and put off till the sky

becomes as hard as brass

and almost fries your ass

with unbelief and doubt

sincerely,

FreakYouOut

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!