Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-28 - demasqueraded

I never felt the pain I buried

till the words came streaming, carried

all the inner meaning, married

once upon a day,

like containers, transient, ferried,

how I waited, longed for, tarried,

fearful thoughts and patience, harried,

how she dried his tears

all alone in years...

there beneath the surface,hiding,

underneath, the pain, residing

could this be the cause igniting

inner conflicts I am fighting?

message to myself:

at least you have your health!

funny how a dream seems real

mental pictures make us feel

as our brains go reel to reel

in suspended zones

undertowed to waves that heal

in this perfect package deal

where awareness won't conceal

dirtnap's rancid bones

with the surgeon's skilled precision

and the x-ray's certain vision

let one ultimate decision

guide me to the brink

of all that I think

outside of these walls

mental membrane halls

round and round no more

open up the door

there's so much in store

what am I waiting for?

healing...

feeling...

ceiling...

pealing...

what it is that light's revealing

this is where the song keeps stealing

my heart to and fro

Amy Lee must know...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!