Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-02-13 - shaken not stirred

have you ever been shook
while asleep in your nook
or wherever you go to recharge?
it happened to me
in high-powered degree
that's the reason that I'm living large
I once met a girl
whom I set in a whirl
we were married in less than a year
but it occurs to me
she was too blind to see
and she didn't know me from King Lear
you think you're in love
but you don't think of
all the feelings that tricked you before
I know how to tease you
to tickle and please you
but that just works when you want more...
there's no quick way to settle that score!
so I won't take advantage
and I won't mismanage
your feelings through broadbase seduction
no, I won't even start the production
and as far as some mutual session
(if you're married, it's out of the question)
if there's chemistry we just might be it
but I don't pursue it I flee it
so don't wonder why
I so rarely comply
like the other dogs desperate to bum one
I can see into you
and I know what to do
yes, I feel your heart longing for someone
who will love you as you need to be
I don't think that the person is me
and I'd just feel rotten
if you were forgotten
or left behind broken, lonely
I know how that feels too well
it's just half a floor up from pure hell
and the shaking I'd find
might not be quite as kind
if I hurt someone like I've been hurt
(feeling like I was lower than dirt)
so heartbroken and left all alone
(I've done that well enough on my own).


so don't feel forsaken
you too could be shaken
with love that will help you condone
all the things that you do
there's one mate and one you
and One Love on eternity's throne

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!