Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-06 - DWM ISO F

Divorced white male

the worst might pale

such a lone wolf plight

such a lovely sight

lover of the night

tries to do it right

rising to the light

lies won't prosper, right?

flies get some in flight

be there, I won't bite

just a nibble

now and then

as you scribble

with your pen

take one day at a time

remove the worldly slime

it wouldn't be a crime

if you and I could climb

limbs and leaves

and shimmy trees

the ides of eves

and gimme' tease

leaf at morning

me so corny

I would want you back

but here's the matter o' fact

wanderlust and

now it's bustin'

break it down

and try to trust in

something I don't see

sometimes misery

is wanting company

but it's not so with me

I'm happy to be free

until the wind breathes through the trees

and intermingled with the breeze

the scent of cedar from the seas

should find a woman's form

and arching on the storm

so different from the norm

diminished guile and scorn

with etiquette and grace

respect for lover's space

and wild about the way

of lovers when at play

then "freedom" has to say

the secret is indeed

a basic human need

there's only chance in seed

but love will till and weed

lest love be slain by greed

I'll heal this heart I bleed

I'll salvage gratefulness

and weed out hatefulness

to cultivate all this

pre-match made faithfulness

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!