Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-03 - springsprangsprung

one time when I was young

something became unsprung

I pushed it down again

and plucked a crank-n-spin

the notes were propositioned

with little opposition

for once upon a plink

that programmed how

I think

therefore I am

but what a lousy scam

for jack-n-box

and shockin' jocks

let's trap the fox

with chicken pox

they straddled me with wicked locks

to tame a wild soul

just trying to control...

maintain the fishing hole...

I mean to say those predators

(I'm sick and tired of metaphors)

were dressed to kill "the dreaded horse"

I know there was method ofcourse

"I'll be OK. please. no remorse."

just look where you can find

recoiling to unwind

a different kind of mind

not lagging near behind

for you - not far ahead

true love is never dead

but right here in between

what's just beyond the green

(and how it looks from here)

and this valley of tears

this stuck inside the years

we'll find some comfort near

but there's an atmosphere

surrounding everyone

this place under the sun

where what is done is done

the consequence of fun

or other things pursued

(I don't mean to be rude)

some things will screw ya dude

but there's a right and wrong

and some things don't belong

and some springs won't be strong

when measured by the love

that comes from God above

that shock absorber shove

descending like a dove

the refuge of springs sprung

the heavenly kingdom

the only place to be

when springs eternity

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!