Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2015-06-19 - satrap

"what is the measure in realms beyond this?"
nebuchadnezzar knew one must exist
he pointed his scepter into the abyss
and then he dismissed all the scientists
he had to consult with someone else
this was out of their chariot house
so he summonsed magicians and wizards alike
and told them "interpret this dream from last night…"

"I hate when this happens" he shook as he shouted
"this dream was important and now I forgot it
so someone speak up tell me all about it"
"how can we interpret?" the psychics all doubted

"first tell us the dream and we'll give you the meaning"

he seemed to drift off in the midst of convening

then spoke he differently more like a sigh
"tell me the dream what it was and why
otherwise all of you will have to die
and besides I'm not sure if you're telling a lie..."

"you listen to my dreams and try to prophesy
you make up different meanings just to satisfy
you think I got you here to prop my ego high
my head's too big already now get out of my sight."

[to be continued]


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!