Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2015-06-20 - tvdinner

who writes this garbage anyway?
the storyline has no segue
the lemming climax leads to nothing more
no part two will ever be
unless the follow-on movie
features zombie lemmings on the shore

and I don't know if that's worth waiting for

a thousand years of paradise
concludes with one more roll of dice
a gambler who does not know when to quit
who rubbed the lamp and let him loose
invoked some ancient alien truce
who gave the loser room to discomfit?

one more beat down for the sake of it

east of eden long ago
the seeds of hybrid embryo
contaminated prototype gene pools
ever since that pre-adamic
civilization panoramic
cut the moorings of this ship of fools

we're forced to use a different set of tools

princes walk while rebels ride
donkeys talk when worlds collide
humans host a vast array of fluff
every time the whip comes down
entities go underground
I don't know if surfing is enough

maybe we should turn the dang thing off.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!