Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-14 - ratzville

we all convened at ratzville
menagerie ornamental
of statues and the stats will
suggest we all were mental
they say that once you drop it
you've joined the other side
because you cannot stop it
the psychadelic ride
no one knows who hasn't tried
there's no way that they could
and even if your brain gets fried
it's clearly understood
you've crossed into another plane
where mind and matter mix
and there's no way to save the brain
when chromasomes are nixed
now some have managed to survive
but some cannot be fixed
their brains are buzzing like a hive
they're psycho lunatics
the scanty veil between the face
and confidence has been erased
and sometimes consciousness replaced
by something else, in any case,
I travelled down that road
where signposts all erode
doors lyrically decode
"brain... squirming like a toad"
but someone had my back
yes, someone kept me safe
and that's why I unpack
these words here in this place
some, designed to reach you
to hear you out and seek you
some are in plain speech too
but others: just to freak you
because the truth is treasure
and buried in the dirt
and wisdom beyond measure
is found when we're alert.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!