Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-06-22 - bypass mode

what's up with all these faces
gaping from their places
in between the spaces
lapsing in their traces

tell me what here matters
recognition patterns
emerging from the shadows
thoughts just seem to scatter

knot holes in the wood stain
random specks in tile
wood dwarves in the wood grain
(this could take a while)

instincts have gone latent
right brain impulse fading
crooked can't be straightened
short of curves we're grading

contours uniform in line
perspective in manmade design
lost inside the city mind
take me to the random shrine

deep into the myriadic
undeniably sporadic
ambiguity and static
of the universal attic

far away from here
up where stars are near
where the air is clear
and nature kicks in gear

see in my expression
this lasting impression
losing my profession
in this object lesson

sunset in the distance
weakens my resistance
one drive is persistent
trends are pre-existent

I go on from here
to the atmosphere
never more to fear
as my time draws near

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!