Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-06-29 - resonance of one


how could you not forget
what is and isn't yet
apart from fluent chambers of your heart
where hope builds ruins long before they're art?
archaeological digs wherein you find
psychological figments of your mind
the heart-ties and the charms
the loyal rise to arms
the covenant of government
where every faithful lover went
those hidden words, that lies cannot conceal,

"give me something real that I can feel"

but everyone is sicknin'
they're only politickin'
they're lyin' to themselves and they believe it!
I say they're only chicken
they're screamin' and they're kickin'
they're cryin' fits and spells and they receive it!

but when the morning comes
they march to different drums
like men who get their freak
and sneak away
like losers when they speak of better days
like times which all too quickly pass away
like me when I can't find the words to say,

"give me something real,
something I can feel,
something that will help me to forget
everything that is and isn't yet
that heart makeover clinic
where art takes over cynic
and works apart from all that I can do
separating falsehood from the true"

recreating tragic
into something magic
this is where it happens every day
resonance of one communicae

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!