Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-08-29 - again

members of the jury
the passion and the fury
subjects itself to something else more real

you don't have to worry
I'm not in a hurry
I'm not in it just to cop a feel

these leaves are guaranteed to help you heal
so munch on them and you will know the deal
you'll never have to beg, borrow or steal
I'm telling you right now this is for real

I've seen miracles to date
you can't dissuade me - it's too late
I've felt the waves of glory all around
the colors are so vibrant I have found
and time and times again
I think back on way back when
I was tormented
"what for" went dead
and maggot thoughts went for my head
and all the good times turned into a corpse
rotting and disfiguring in warps
for as day turns to dusk and the sun sets low and the darkness brings on the night
so my drinking craze turned to a drug-fogged haze
and my doubts turned into fright
I ran toward the sun and I reached for the stars
but the image in the mirror just revealed more scars
as the voice inside spewed blasphemies and death
and the monkey on my back burned my neck with blackening breath
and I writhed in my vertebrae gel
and I stewed in the fires of hell
and I couldn't get to sleep at night
and I knew something wasn't quite right
no doctor could fix me
nor could I deep six me
consumed by contaminate glue
entrenched in the quagmire stew
and drenched in bad consequence spew
no, I just didn't know what to do
my forehead was stinging
my brainstem was clinging
to drain-clogging vileness so thick
that those who observed me felt sick
and my bondage to all woe betide
made me contemplate my suicide
and the desperate tears that I cried
fell upon wasted sheets where they dried
and the will to go on up and died
and I begged God to heal me inside

and then as the flash before dawn
is preceded by fog moving on
there was something directing my stumbling
there was something correcting my fumbling
and leading me out of my pit
step-by-step never letting me quit
and gradually
I came to see
there was only one way to be
totally
healed and set free
God's love reached down and rescued me
and I'm so thankful now
His love has shown me how
this Jesus took my place
and died there in that space
between heaven and earth
so I could have new birth
and live this life anew
that's all
peace
out
adieu

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!