Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-09-01 - [old song, by jamie and steve]


Well, once upon a time
back when I was just a young boy
I messed around with a lot of things
I played with life like it was a toy
I fooled around
until I was drownin'

drownin' in sin

Well, I reached for this
and then I reached for that
I fed my life on sin until I
"didn't know where it was at"
kickin round with other people
livin a life of lies
I was someone
very easy to despise
the devil, he ran me
like a donkey chasin' a carrot on a string
I thought I knew what was wrong with everything

then one day I want you to know I met a man
he healed my "blinded" eyes
and he showed me where it all began
(yeah I want you to know he showed me where it all began)
AND HE OPENED MY EYES
he taught me how to live
and now I'm free

(yes on that day, my Jesus came to me
he healed my blind eyes and taught me how to see...)

[improvised part]

and now it don't make no difference, baby
it don't make no thing
if I meet some resistance baby
I know I can sing
I can sing this song until my voice turns into vibe
I can sing while dead because he's keepin me alive
long after this body rots and dirtnap makes my bed
I'm gonna sing about Jesus, baby, even when I'm dead

if the executioner should lop off my big head
vocal cords sliced clean in half and blood flows blue and red
I'm gonna sing about Jesus, baby, even when I'm dead
my mouth will be moving and my voice will still be heard
I'll carry a tune in a bucket as my head sings out each word
the acoustics will be great
and you'll appreciate
the added bass the bucket gives my soul
my disembodied head will rock and roll
and witnesses will think
that they thought they saw me wink
as my head continues singing out this song
thank God when you are weak - he'll make you strong
with faith you can move mountains and live long
He'll never let you down or do you wrong
if your life takes a wrong turn
(it's not His fault if you burn)
there's a simple remedy
it's called wisdom - and it's free!
it will come to you from heaven up above
if you turn, embrace this 7th wave of love
the One who made this whole sha-bang
is the reason Christians sang
as their bodies burned on crosses
they did not lament their losses
there is more to life than what we see and hear
and a supernat'ral time is drawing near
there'll be evil and deception
you won't fear with this connection
hold on tight and you'll overcome the dread
and most likely you won't ever lose your head

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!