Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-03-11 - 2:15 a.m.

Overuse made it all seem base;

Pre-framed questions in your face.

A crowd gathers every place

Where there is a lack of space,

And on and on the segregation

Pacifies all contemplation,

Fails to try reformulation,

Acquiescing false equation...

Removed now from its global context

Packaged in a rapping contest

Until examined, seeming dull,

It all became more meaningful.

Overuse made it all seem base;

Love was gone without a trace,

My future was a hopeless case,

Reclusive in a public place

Orgone Biophysics' King

Left me with no song to sing

A "lifeless fuck" -- not a good thing,

That which passes (or I Ching)

Was frought with ambiguity,

Bereft of ingenuity

Life's more than brain and skin and skull

It all became more meaningful.

Overuse made it all seem base;

Such novelty, now commonplace,

Enthusiasm's darker face

Appeared a smiling mental case,

And I, in crowds, did walk alone

An eye in clouds, a heart in stone.

Visions, dreams and hopes held dear

Were all I had to keep me here

Aside from loved ones in my tribe

Whose care for me kept me alive

Objective lifelines exert pull;

It all became more meaningful.

Overuse made it all seem base;

And shadows of those younger days

Stood like phantom gamma rays

Contaminating all my ways

But life's sweet source did not forsake me

To consequence which came to take me

Instead He broke it down for me

And loved me, unconditionally

Protecting me until the day

I'd put my self-ruled life away

On that day I gave God control

It all became more meaningful.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!