Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-02-27 - SS Buoyancy

I think about those days sometimes
(it's just a passing thought)
in fragments of a reference climb
to pivot on a spot
to tie in to a cleat on which to stake a foothold sure
and ledges where I caught my breath upon my cliff-side tour
so many times I reached for what I thought would bear the load
so many times I waited for a better transit mode
and many times I risked the sure to get to something more
finding only that the ceiling wasn't worth the floor
not unlike the one who gives their all to find true love

but I just keep on rolling along with the grace from the Lord above...

Mannequinism plagues us as we venture toward the goal
What good is it to win the world and lose your immortal soul?
Once you reach the pinnacle of all that you desired
Will it be the channeled promise that your muse conspired?
Or will it be the dust of many human cells gone by
slipping through your fingers as illusion tricks the eye?
What's the sure word prophecy, where's the solid rock?
There's more than the eye can see swimming in the loche
There's much more than we can speak down here and above

and I just keep on rolling along with the grace from the Lord above.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!