Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-11-17 - justified (just if I'd...)

in a sacred dream I had
all was as it should be
like the shores of Trinidad
and Tobago would be
if there were just you and I
friends and lovers
earth and sky
undercover
eye to eye
in and out
ok
there's no doubt today

all we need we have
to date
perfect love will gravitate
draw our hearts to be as one
every daughter
every son
give us strength till day is done
pour out love on everyone

who will bless this path
saving from all wrath
rescue every drowner
bless the out-of-towner
help the down and outer
faith unto the doubter
fettered as we were
gone if you prefer

light will take us there
all our sins to bear
born into the earth
raised for our new birth
from the cross of shame
purified our name

one so heaven sent
one so innocent
died that we might live
all this love to give
raised so we might be
risen just like he
make this dream come true
just for me and you

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!