Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-21 - brainBEAMer

hey yo

whatchya know?

how are you and how you be?

I hope you're doin' good fo' sho'

... what's that? huh? what?

who?? how is me?

well, like they go,

in the way Back When,

I'LL BE GOOD FO' SHO'

so check me out again

in a moment or so

I'll be talkative then

y'see...

I got no time for chitter chat

No! I got places to be at

but I'll get back to you on that

this is how my life goes in the flat

ah there it is: fascination with life!

just what is this? what does it take to be rife?

alive and full of energy

you know, the kind that kicks in when you're free

of all concerns and cares and all that drags you down

as if the hat you wear has now become a crown

and we're made kings in life

where is the joy we found?

remember those times when fears are not around?

it's sure nice talkin' to you

I know my words don't sing

how could I be untrue

to such a healing thing

disjointed thoughts, these words,

and easy to employ

so eas'ly caught, like birds, trappings they don't enjoy

a selfish tyranny of urgent occupancy

an evil villainy that I refuse to see

it's really killin' me

and it's so plain to see

I know you see my unsurmisings

my hypocrisy

I'm such a jerk, but unaware

of what is really in your hair

it's just like Something About Mary

I can see it must be scary

when an apple has been sprayed

and is offered by a maid

to a child with razor blades

I can't fathom your charades

in my authoring

and I don't mean to launch tyrades

some hand-down offering

but there's nothing like the life I am describing

and the inexperienced think I'm imbibing

in some ideology of lame subscribing

but I'm tellin' you this Love is very crucial

and I understand it warrants your refusal

all the wrong that has transpired

in the post world war empire

and the glorious imfamy

of the church's history

it's such a trailer park disaster

but acceleration's faster

as we go from blast to blast

there's a legacy that passed

it's a vibe that you can feel

if you leave this whole ordeal

and you take that soul vacation

with the fruits of contemplation

and arrive at this conclusion

for too long under illusion

we don't know where to begin

so we'll bring it to this end

if you don't again see me

please remember tenderly

I'm still learning to be free

from the chains that shackled me

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!