Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-10-24 - freak you in?

Transmission
my mission
not wishin
just fishin

rap battle transition
from that ol condition

from chaos to order
I'm out on the border
percussion and base
to melody's place

a lovesong to reach out - caressing your face

was it me that I freaked out while spittin in space?

I battled and coughed
some said I went soft

but I'm hard to the core
if the devil wants more

I don't care
If I lost everything I'd be there

with the thing that has kept thus far
my driver with me in this car

this physical form
isn't me in the storm

it's the ride that I share
while I can cuz I care

and the spirit of me
is the thing that will be

one in being with God
when I shed what I shod

I did this whole dance
just to reach you
cut the fool if per chance
I might teach you

but I'm left here right now
thinking God taught me how

I have learned from the love that I gave
I just wanted to see you be saved

For I no longer live for my self
In this place where I sit on the shelf

Hung out to dry
No, never, not I

I am moving beyond
all my switch ups are gone

I am bringing it home
no more verse to be known
as the freakyouout gnome
I come into my own

for you see
I have lost someone precious to me

I used words to convey
and I let my thoughts stray
did I pray or just play
what was mine anyway

if only I'd seen
and not ACTED mean

but it's all for the best
I must lay it to rest

I'm not doing my thing like before
I'm deleting the things that I stored

I am selling my stuff for the poor
and I won't freak you out like before

My halloween costume is torn
And I won't freak you out any more.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!