Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-02 - flowingly, freely

Some of you are picking on

what it is I'm tripping on

but that could not deter the object of my goal

it might concur, influence, the shape of my control...

and that's a good thing when it comes to dealing with my soul

a takes-the-shape-of-its-container-leak-through-every-hole

computer program taking over, spreading software to collect

every aspect of the order which it's trying to protect

an effective management system seeking to remove defect

don't let such tainted reasoning detract from the aspect

of the sweetest, most ingenius, perfect being who's called LOVE

there's no other up above Him and it's Him I'm thinking of

when I try to tap your shoulder and you think "oh what the hell"

an understandable response but I'm gonna have to tell

how the God who lives within me doesn't have a thing to sell

you see, I'd never want to take away the part

that the Spirit wants to play to every heart

it's a lovely melody

and it's sometimes hard to see

how this panacea fairy-tale plays out

just put your trust in Him, don't try to figure out

the hows and whys will come in time and you'll agree

there is intelligence beyond what we can see

a wisdom governed by a simple melody

the lyrics fit the heart condition of each one

provide the favorable disposition of a son

who is basking in the union

some have labelled it "communion"

and he knows his Father covers the expense

of this story I trip out on -- no pretense

(although the outward show should prob'ly be in tents

with "hurry hurry, step right up, see the suspense"

of my acrobatic feats performed on high

as I start to eat my words like apple pie

I'm only saying please remember when I speak

it doesn't even near describe how much I freak

at the prospect of the real only Life that can reveal

just how very unordinary is this heaven's estuary

which is flowingly expanding week to week...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!