Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-21 - FarceLand

Farcists, we,

my band and me

our instrument of choice:

up in the head.

a yard jockey

a menagerie

of ornaments and toys

from garden beds

in a glen within the wood

that is where the statues stood

till we'd come to light a fire and kick back

as the darkness fled the flame

suddenly one would exclaim

"there are figures all around us -- look at that!"

" there's a dwarf and pink flamingoes,

a life-size pair of dingoes

some gargoyles and a giant bird of prey

two lions made of stone

a jockey boy alone

what is this place you took us, by the way?"

"Ratzville is the place" we'd always say

(and the legend still lives on even today)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!