Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2014-10-05 - dougout

with rally cries and songs of might
armed with weapons for the fight
victory within our reach
up the hill unto the breach

a clash of rival powers
the dugout will be ours
now stealthily as spies
we'll take them by surprise

motionless up on the peak
one sentinel so small and weak
"take him prisoner" I shout
and rush to lead our ready rout

just then there came so loud a yell
up from behind that sentinel
an overwhelming force of foes
and rushing o'er the hill they rose

coming down on us like hail
we fought our best to no avail
ammo flying everywhere
turn tail and run our only prayer

dodging mortar all the way
we lost big time what can I say
but "he who fights and runs away
lives to fight another day."


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!