Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2014-10-12 - 3:54 p.m.

gone is the day
it is no more
conquering prey
the spoils of war

we live in the light
no longer fear
angelic flight
is stronger here

the earth gave birth
a new day dawns
invested worth
springs up like lawns

like spawns of songs that seem to say
I love you, and won't let you stray...

swirly atmosphere above
everywhere we look is love
nature's beast cannot be found
the greatest and the least lie down
the lion and the lamb play round
a playground next to adders town
a thousand years without a care
spiral ladder take me there
where the weather's always fair

nare contrere
without despair
breathing prayer
rarified air
I don't even have a care
apart from that which love would share...

people say I gone soft but I fell in love
and I represent the future
with the God above
the name of the gang is effortless
my ice cold heart is a melted mess
see I can't even tell you who I used to be
and the present goes on still ever changin me
no we don't stop
that's what I say
no we don't drop
because we gotta stay
fueled up by the fire of an endless day
when the Boss of endless past takes the time away

effortless
shun all ye
who bring another message cuz it's gotta be
effortless
say it with me
let it roll from the lips most effortlessly

effortless
with the God above
the one who calls me
the gangsta of love...

uh-huh
uh-huh
yeah.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!