Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-08-25 - lost shoes blues

I threw out an old pair of shoes the other day
they were my favorite kicks and I wore them everywhere
the soles were wearing through, the brown suede was turning gray,
I threw them out before I bought another pair

Sometimes we have to give it up and learn to let things go

I think that's what makes it most difficult for me
If I had replacements it wouldn't be so bad
as it stands I'm forced to wear some that will never quite be
every subtle thing about those shoes that I had

The shoes are gone for good, I kept the strings though!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!