Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-09-17 - 5:32 a.m.

Turning from the final shred

of all I dread to lose...

"she had to go" I say

as though to put me in her shoes...

then vociferously

making my great, final, one last stand

I let her let me go

and left her sinking in quicksand

small wonder

I return to find her skeleton submerged

down under

there's a moral

to the pillar where I'm scourged

and I suffer her disdain

and she doesn't speak my name

and I think it serves me right

because I love her just the same

yes, my tears detect her pain

and I just ignore my brain

because she isn't in my sight

and yet I love her just the same

Turning from the final shred

of all I dread to lose...

"she was too young" I say

and then I start to sing the blues...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!