Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-11 - 12:18 p.m.

impressionism

is

my

face

so blur hardlines and try to trace

this undefined art class erased;

your pass-fail system's not the case

and tempest disappears

as soon as you are gone from here

I am the outward orb of me

a causeway in your destiny

I am what you appear to be

a reflection in your cup of tea

that's because I won't allow

any influence here and now

to divert me from this one vow:

there is no inhibition

you can't explain rendition

to coin a phrase

growth is a phase

and you won't see the peace that stays

as you wander through the maze

of every thing I write in here

it's nothing personal my dear

I liked your style while you were near

but perfect love -- it has no fear

I wish you well as well can be

true art will still be free in me

so come on back whenever you wish

but don't disturb that giant fish

floating up above my studio

it follows me wherever I may go

and whispers things like "pssst I got your back"

and everyone I tell says that I'm whacked

but that's ok because I know they don't know jack

and tempest is the tension to attract things I now mention:

your love of drama, fiction, horrorshow and smack

and I know that you'll be back -- yes, it's a fact.

so I'll talk to you when you're much more intact

and less likely to assume

that you mean much more than this room

in which I currently reside and interact.

[this is dedicated to someone who took me too seriously]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!