Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-06-19 - bad poetry

strange and changing
out of ranging
extruded
unexpected
protruding
unprotected
out into the night of years
stretched beyond the fright and fears
boundaries broken down
predators in town
cross-hairs on your back
hunted by the pack
bleeding chicken pecked
it gets no respect
from the other feathered friends
in it for their selfish ends
typicality sets in
and other tunnel vision sins
segregation,
justificaton,
neglect of base rate calculation,
shortcuts in our thinking
quicksand and we're sinking
struggle to get free
deeper by degree
until it swallows whole
until we lose control
and it's too late to say
help me, by the way
so if you're not ok
I'm just a call away

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!