Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-29 - anti-love

can I just explain that this odyssey
has been so strange and odd, you see?
can I just tell you that the brink of me
was reached and I would think of me
as if I mattered more
than others I'd deplore?
and then again, I tried to do good to my friends
be there for them, try to make amends,
overlook their petty flaws
even wrap their wounds with gauze
if they ever needed love (forget the ring)
but if someone would seem as threatening
to those for whom I cared (or if they aided me)
I viewed their foes as if they had invaded me
and such was just the way of life I knew
could anybody fault such point of view?
but somewhere it is written
in a book that is forbidden
in the regions where there is a form of vision
of some discipline, religion, catechism,
or a system of beliefs
where attempts to give reliefs
lend themselves to entities
and a code which so decrees
that the little humans bow the little knees
before a deity of choice, or if you please,
they must come to realize their fate is ruined
to some simple, poor estate, to their undoin'
but anyway this book, disdained
in circles of the rich and vain,
says Jesus put forth radical new love
and He claimed His words were from the Lord above
well, he said this (and it makes me queeze):
that we must love our enemies
the ones who smack our faces, we must bless them,
when every bone within you cries, "arrest them!"
and it goes against the grain
yes to some it seems insane
but the ways of love are far above our thinking
and the opposite is why this world is stinking
though this may seem quite extreme
passion always has a dream
and there's more to life than what 6 senses tell
it's a lesson we should treasure very well
it is not a perfect world
but there's One whose words unfurled
all of matter and the things which pass away
and this book declares He'll make it right someday
but for now there's wheat and tares
and so many unaware
that He's waiting patiently for the advention
of the last of all of those this book will mention
written in the book of life
there's salvation and there's strife
for some names will be unwritten by their owners
these are those who by their hatred are condoners
of the opposite of love
and disdain for all above
which is present in some form to all who're heirs...
this is what I found at last
all our present sins, and past,
are remitted, not just covered by our prayers,
it's as though they don't exist, but not so theirs,
for they turn away from truth
which is shown to them in youth
and there is no way to get there otherwise
only Jesus in His passion pays the price.

He's exclusively
incarnate deity

and there is no love without Him,
this He's made me see

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!