Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-30 - 11:29 p.m.

"that's just the conundrum that is me."

she said and laughed out loud with glee

I said, "I'll leave it up to you"

she said, "don't count on me to do

anything in that regard

I told you that it's really hard

I don't do well at this at all

So take the risk, I'm worth the fall"

and so it is and on it goes

the game is wrought within the throes

of competition's daft intention

"excuse me, mother of invention

what's that about necessity?

I don't need you, you don't need me

so kiss my friendship ass," I think

and then I'm driven to the brink

of inner drives at hyper speeds

to re-evaluate my needs

to see beyond the longing deep

and find somewhere outside the heap

of bone thugs and their harmonies

and all the trite humanities

the race and all her vanities

a place to set this man at ease

could not reside in this rip tide

of energies and human pride

sucking under foaming sea

what the hell is wrong with me?

this strong desire from early on

this longing fire -- from dusk till dawn --

every time I fall into

this undertow with someone who

holds attraction to my taste

I have to turn before I waste,

before I burn with passion's haste,

before I melt into toothpaste

and she applies me to her brush

and swabs me on her teeth and such

and I help to fight her decay

until she rinses me away

and that's the reason I pick and choose 'em

if they're not in season I just lose 'em

get it while the gettin's good

unless my love's misunderstood

for something selfish, compromising,

ordinary, unsurprising

then it's time to hit the road

no time to play with your no load

if you had soul you'd be here still

meanwhile don't forget your fill

of all the wicked mindless fare

a terrible thing to waste, I sware!

I don't believe you thought you knew

the horrible suffering I went through

you'll know what it's like when you meet you

and see the awful things you do

accusing me of accusing you

with variations in the brew

I told you I got issues too

hey wait a minute, we're not through...

I've still got more to say, it's true!

Oh never mind. I'm over you.

Perhaps we can be friends now, yo?

The ten year plan is good to go.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!