Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-10-16 - feel me?

a rainy late night ride
an angel by my side
quoting phrases
singing praises
taking NYC in stride

sensing something true
as I pray for you
trust and kindness
sober mind'ness
willingness to do

whatever true friends would do
knowing that when all is done and through
God's thrill keeps us still
we're committed to His will
showing us what's true
giving us a clue
leaning on His word
trusting in His care
here's the song I heard
lifting you in prayer

"Give me one pure and holy passion
Give me one magnificent obsession..."

Knowing for a fact you're His possession

and it rings true to me
I believe that I can see
that God could make this right
yes, God could make us tight
and then you and I could be
like this song of grace so free
an emblem in the sky
a trophy in God's eye
the standard of true friendship
and we don't have to wonder why

wonderous thing, this:
trust Him to bring this
I can just hear it
God's Holy Spirit
as we draw near it
we could just sing this:

"Jesus give me one glorious ambition for my life
To know and follow hard after you."

And that's the kind of friendship we can do!
we can have it all by faith
'cuz God is true!

so hit a brutha up sometime
let me know you're doin' fine
let us reminisce on what we knew
a knowing that there's more for me and you.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!