Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-04-02 - 3:55 a.m.

What's the turnover you who's turn is over?

Pass down the mic, forget the crimson clover

Any of the many loves you could have had

Wouldn't mean a thing compared to being a dad

And so you shed your skin and catepillar up the rock

Devoting every ounce of energy that you can hock

To do whatever necessary (love will find a way)

And "be there" just enough to carry them (or else just pray)

Investing your time wisely as constraints make you relax,

Digesting and reflecting on directing all your tracks,

To lead you to that place you know where heaven kisses earth

In hopes that you won't measure yourself (just how much you're worth)

Being in that place where once again you will be me

Not just a mere reflection of my vivid imagery.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!