Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-20 - 8:18 p.m.

these are my thoughts on what's going down now

the tiller is pulled by the bull and that's how

they all work together and each shares the plow

the harvest is plentiful but laborers, few;

the girls have all left family farms to join Hugh

are there not 12 hours to the dusk from the dew?

we live by this watch which observes all we do

as if the commercial's the only value

because after all it's impossible to

be concerned when the new horse has thrown an old shoe

it's times like this when all I know to do

is keep plodding along till the gathering's through

.

.

.

I just keep plodding along till the gathering's through

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!