Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-27 - wooo-ups end downs

damn

just when I was perfect

I made a mistake

I fell into the vortex of fate

I lost my pointive perspect

I'm kidding - no fake!

I'm well aware of defects and hate

because a love would never do that

do that to you

take a trust and push it around

evaluation should review that

see it as true

I lost the sweet surrender I found

white chocolate is too rich by the pound

it's better as a wafer

and you could not be safer

anytime you're spending with me

I guess it was the passion

(a hero of a fashion)

that drove me to the place where I kept crashin'

I wanted you so badly

I said I loved you madly

I wrote some checks the Love Bank won't be cashin'

now I feel so stupid

I fired upon cupid

I said it was because he had a bow

I wasn't really hunting (well, you know...)

that is, I was just wanting you to show

I knew with the right flow we two could GO

I don't know where the arrow went

and you acted so arrogant

the time you said that you could pick and choose

and man-made stimulation made you snooze

except for simulation

contraptions of vibration

there's very little sensitivity

but you were never far away from me

I guess I should just hold you virtually

that is, erase desire

eternally conspire

to let the ripples radiate in space

and travel to that literary place

where dreams of you were captured

my senses were enraptured

could a vixen ever be so true

deception and I didn't have a clue

we hung out at the bar down by the zoo

and drank to every ocelot, emu,

stroking our chin whiskers

wanting so to frisk her

for any other mode of self-destruction

that was the only prequil to seduction

to therapeutic'ly remove obstruction

so have another round for my conceit

to think my pop-psychology complete

and melt me down to dreams

escaping at the seams

where you and I once travelled in the heat

we'll say it was just physical and sweet

that time was long between us

and mars aligned with venus

and now there's no more interlocks

we've gotten past that equinox

but still I miss the common heart we shared

I must confess my arrogance impaired

whatever trust you offered when you cared

the things that made you desperate and scared

so now that this "be missing you" is aired

let's say

it's ok

if we go our own way

and someday

maybe

soon

I'll be there

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!