Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-20 - 1:20 a.m.

No thanks. nevermind. ok... shut up.

I think I've fallen and I can't get up.

Covertly playing possum and then

"GRRR" "did I scare you?"

"let's do it again!"

"hey, you look funny when you dress like that!"

"what's that on your arm? do you have a bad cat?"

and other childlike questions they ask

before they're adults -- they grow up so fast...

there's a lampost on the corner and its light went out

there's a drowning girl who's warning us with every shout

there's a boy who's left behind with a killer in his mind

and oh so many decoys make him very hard to find

death is stalking nightfall

as the daylight you avoid

and the hush of talking might fall

as you slowly fill the void

with your dollies playing tiddly-winks as love cries at your door

shake your head and say you're dead, till her voice is heard no more.

but you'll never stop this song

this love goes on and on

let it pour into your soul

break your heart and make it whole

and I'm just your cheshire cat

"not all here" -- remember that?

but I'll give you time of day

here and there, along the way.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!