Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-01 - jackals & ostriches

forgive me. I indulge myself.

proclivity's a boulder shelf

and you might be a bolder self

affirming as you go

but I have found the solid wealth

a vein of golden mental health

a plethora of timely help

a secret that I know

all other loves must pale

and no it's not for sale

I know this will prevail

as mockers drop their chins

as sure's the time you're in

is yet within

and did begin

and has an end

a wet season

inside a vent

a desert sent

it came and went

an updraft from some rare event

it's geological

it's cause-mological

it's random closet bull

until you feel the pull

of gravity and random chance

a shrinking of your last year's pants

an ego soothing tribal dance

that mental thing we do

to skirt the vast milieu

the hurt that you pursue

somewhere in dreamlike dew

as darkness shrouds and mystery

will always haunt your history

like twisted demagoguery

attracts the physiognomy

the crack is sucking wind

there is a way to mend

I don't mean to offend

but deep inside the innermost

there is a vacancy of host

there's something missing from your toast

it's dry without the butter

as downstream salmon mutter

and yearn to spawn up yonder

it's got to make you wander

t'ward challenges and channels deep

four wheel ranges narrow, steep,

I pray the Lord your soul to keep

until you rise again

you know I'll be your friend

and that will take you higher

the ego can't conspire

this offer won't expire

you won't want to retire

the synapses will fire

a seratone empire

a city of desire

up from the muck and myre

that's more or less the thing

that truthful dreams would bring

and that's the song I sing

a little diddy ring

it kinda goes like this

be faithful and persist

as your own activist

let every active list

contain, that is consist,

of that which will insist

that you will coexist

with everyone you missed

and even those you dis'd

and let the winds of change

blow gently, rearrange

the times still yet to be

a brighter destiny

a tighter chilled out spree

that wide eternity

that distant shore we see

where we were meant to be

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!