Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-11-14 - Ishtar WishStar

your eyes shone in our banter

like a candlelit decanter

as the irony lampshaded on my lids

the vibe was overwhelming

and encouragement upheld me

and we carried on unjaded like two kids

laughing at our stupidity

resident in pathology

a momentary languish in what was

reaffirming love had left me

all the while speaking bereftly

of the funny things the foolish lover does

it gets ugly does it not

when the wild horse gets caught

and he cannot be restrained within the boundaries

and as we parted it was clear

there's still doubt within your fear

but the flaw inside the jewel is lost and founded

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!