Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2012-07-12 - wingsong

inspired
she sings
but tired of things
she grew wings
she grew wings

I knew she would
knew it would be good
but how long?
how long would she be
inspiration for me
it was selfish you see
but I loved infinitely
her way
so I hastened to lengthen the day
and I prayed
I prayed that the singer would stay

but I knew as the seasons do change
and the way the familiar grows strange

yes I knew that I had to be bold
but the half had yet to be told

so we grew
and we knew
and we watched as frost melted to dew

as the time sifted through and the shadows all flew we confessed that we're true
to the wind
and we trusted that we would be friends
and we saw a new dawn that begins
at the end of the darkness
we shattered the lies
and heard as one hearkens
to no more goodbyes
in eternity's hope we did cling
and God showed us
oh
just everything...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!