Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2011-01-18 - foxvine

you want me to come to you
you want me to continue
you want me to consume you
to fellowship within you

intoxicate me with your wine of love
expressed in the garden
poured out from above
my heart was hardened
you poured out your love
there on the cross you bought me with your blood
you came down to the earth from heaven's throne
born of a virgin birth to die alone
you poured your wine to mingle with our own
intoxicate me here within the zone

the garden of gethsemane
where you confront the enemy
the garden of gethsemane
survival instinct prayed
please take this cup away
if there's some other way
but no
love chose to pay

for ever and ever
in every endeavor
you reign now in heaven
and here in my heart

this covenant is heaven sent
this government is ever meant
to bring us to development
and never to depart

you can't mess this up
come let him fill your cup
c'mon you cosmic pup
this love's for you
wuttup?!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!