Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2010-08-05 - whoisme

I...

I'm a deep sea diver
climbing higher and higher
in a drowned chaotic world

I...

I'm an incarnation
I'm a new creation
I'm a manifestation of the banner here unfurled

m-mm-hmm

and it's not by any thing I do or say
it's a gift and all I am is all ok
all away
and every day
let us bow our heads to pray

let us earn
not to burn
in the lessons that we learn
let us keep the straight and narrow as our course

let us yearn
for return
of the One who suffered spurn
to the target like an arrow in full force

I am of myself no count
and each conquest that I mount
is a purely motivated stream of wisdom
that precludes my every boast
that without which I'd be toast
it is surely self-deflating and it is dumb
to refuse the One who rules within His kingdom
I must honor Him or be left to derision
like a goner ever looming in my vision
no escape from who I am in light of this One
He is God and we're created
every other will's abated
in the light of this eternity He's planned
He's Creator
I'm created
I'm His man.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!