Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-26 - whoknowsyou

new season letting

the sun is setting

the workers stacking

their burros packing

I travel alone

illusive, unknown.

a Yaqui Brujo speaks of beings

dark to his clear psychic seeings

as I move out beyond the shadowed hills

firesides lit indians and stills

like statues in the dusk of the unsure

I sense that my roadtrip is premature

but pilgrimmage has opened up this flight

of passage to the shadow land of night

where intrigue binds and neverminds

denies and lies, forever tries

to capture minds with light that blinds

deceiving eyes with bogus prize

and some have lost their heart

like slaves to curious art

and none can bring them back

this is the trail I track

and in the confrontation

of this bounty destination

there's a royal diadem

like the fire of a gem

field of energy around

like the glory of a crown

and it's there inside of me

it's the power that set me free

with a pure and cleansing shot

raising life out of the rot

like the elixir of mist

I'm a lyric scientist

bringing principles to bear

slinging shots into the air

which transcend the laws that limit

I won't know until I'm in it

but I dare not trod this path I'm on alone

I've been redeemed from God's wrath --

I'm not my own.

only visiting this planet

I can see right through the granite

and the mysteries beyond the flesh and bone

the ambassador of every precious stone

the patriarch of every tribal spirit zone

the blood of bulls n' goats could never full-atone

Jeshua Homashea says I can be known.

I've been redeemed by God's love --

I'm not my own.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!